same old scars

any other night i would have thought they were the same stars.

same moon, same lights, same night.

but ur more than just miles away. ur not even in my world.

cuz u call my “your boy” while he calls you “his girl”

i dont even try to reason, try to understand

how u and i can play this game like children in the sand

building dreams on instability. its killin me. ur feelin me.

the cards that life are dealin’ me. its unfair.

i can dream, running my hands thru ur hair.

layin ur body down and putting u to sleep. so sweet.

our treat. the beat slows. stop to a drip drop. not a no. give and go. feel the flow. stop.

were it another night i would think they were the same stars. i was mistaken.

same lights. taken. same night. faked. take

wat u want and leave my heart to bleed.

i thought u were my Buffy but now all u do is feed.

i said that u could trust me. i’ll be everything u need.

moving mountains for you like i was a mustard seed.

its ashamed u played the game better than a veteran.

now im riding pine watching Late Night w/ Letterman

solo. cuz u had other plans. with a white picket fence, a child,

and another man.

any other night i would think they were the same stars.

now i realize that im opening the same scars.

~ by jon.C on 20 May 2008.

One Response to “same old scars”

  1. […] Barkley – “Who’s Gonna Save My Soul” | Video this is EXACTLY what i was talkin’ about… they said everything that really happens in a heartbreaking end. love […]

Leave a Reply

 
