fear, itself

“facing my fears is easy when the fear itself is fearful”

-jon.C

tomorrow i have to tell a judge and a mediator wat Andre Jackson did to me for 7 years.
i have to explain the humilation and the torment he put my soul thru.
i have to describe the hell i lived in for all those years.
and confront the face of my tormentor.

yet i am not afraid.
i only feel the righteous pride of a vengeful warrior
riding into battle against an old and familiar foe.

it’s not God’s strength that grants me this righteousness
His strength is busy keeping me from committing murder.
my strength has grown strong enough to withstand the worst of oppressions.

“i am the man in the dark that strikes fear in the heart of Death”

~ by jon.C on 27 February 2008.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.